Weapons Carry License
The Georgia Carry License is currently accepted in 34 states (see map below). This is an introductory level course in which students will learn handgun operation, shooting, and firearms safety with an emphasis on understanding the responsibility of legally carrying a concealed handgun.
- Personal Safety
- Handgun Safety
- Handgun Fundamentals
- Handgun Operation
- Handgun Selection
- Handgun Shooting
- Physiological Reactions to Violent Encounters
- Legal Use of Force
- Legal Aftermath
- Gear and Gadgets
- State Carry Law
Receive the tools, skills, knowledge and legal certification to teach concealed carry classes.
Phase 1 of the course is an 8 hour on-line training module developed by Michael Martin of the USCCA. The training module mirrors his book “Concealed Carry and Home Defense Fundamentals” and the professionally developed PowerPoint presentation for use in your classes. The on-line training module must be completed prior to attending the live training session.
The cost of phase 1 is $250 and includes the Instructor Toolkit and E-Learning Module. These are purchased directly from the USCCA. As registered students for the Instructor Certification Course, you will receive a substantial price reduction for these items. If you already have one or both of these, your price will be reduced or eliminated. Upon completion of the class you will be sent the Instructor Toolkit.
Phase 2 is a live certification session consisting of classroom instruction, hands-on breakout sessions, and live-fire exercises. The live certification session covers the following topics:
- Course Introduction and FAQs
- Instructor Mistakes
- Teaching Best Practices
- Managing a Safe Live Fire Range
- Live Fire Exercises
- Presenting the Student Multimedia
- Marketing Your Business
- Final Test and Review
The cost of phase 2 is $447 and is paid directly to the classroom instructor. Class space is limited to 12 students per instructor.
Successful completion of phase 1 and 2 will earn you the qualification to be called a United States Concealed Carry Association Certified Instructor. Your certification is approved to teach CCW classes in 36 states. You will be listed on the USCCA Instructor website and your classes will be searchable to prospective students.Classes:
Acquire the important defensive shooting skills with extended range time. This class is NOT for beginners or those with limited handgun experience.
The classroom session will cover all of the topics covered in our Basic Concealed Carry Class. In the extended range session students will be introduced to techniques applicable to defensive use of a handgun in a Dynamic Critical Incident. Emphasis is put on shooting skill development for application in real-life circumstances.
Students must provide their own handgun and equipment.Equipment list:
- Semi-automatic pistol
- Outside the waistband holster
- Multiple magazines
- Magazine carrier
- 100 rounds of ammunition
- Suitable belt
- Eye and ear protection
Reciprocity map is used with permission of the United States Concealed Carry Association.
Click on the map to link to their website with restricted reciprocity and other Georgia state law information.